Skip to Main Content
Thought Leadership

Husch Blackwell Lands Second Team in Minneapolis

Five-attorney litigation team adds significant depth to Product Liability, Toxic Tort, and Labor & Employment groups

News Releases

Husch Blackwell continues its national expansion with the addition of a five-attorney litigation team in Minneapolis that includes partners Richard Morgan, Carli Pearson, Douglas Pfeifer, Tina Syring, and senior counsel Matthew Beyer. The group, which comes from Lewis Brisbois, joins the firm’s Technology, Manufacturing, Transportation industry group and follows the addition of an 11-attorney intellectual property team that joined the Minneapolis office in January.

Morgan, Pearson, Pfeifer, and Beyer focus their practice on complex product liability and toxic tort litigation. Between the five, they bring 90 years of experience to Husch Blackwell where they represent Global 500 companies and manufacturers of chemical and electrical products, drug and medical devices, food products, pharmaceuticals, and exercise equipment. Syring is a seasoned labor and employment attorney with two decades of experience in assisting clients address executive terminations, allegations of harassment or discrimination, wage and hour strategies, whistleblower complaints, and long-term succession planning.

“When we opened our Minneapolis office less than a year ago we committed to growing quickly, and that’s what we’ve done,” said Jeff Sigmund, partner and head of the firm’s Technology, Manufacturing, and Transportation industry group. “This team provides our clients with significant litigation and labor and employment experience while also enhancing our national product liability and toxic tort capabilities.”

“Husch Blackwell’s product liability and toxic tort abilities are second to none,” Morgan said. “The firm’s national platform was appealing, and its approach to practicing law and serving clients aligned with ours. We are extremely excited to join the firm and to expand our practices both nationally and in Minneapolis.”


Carli Pearson


Doug L. Pfeifer


Tina A. Syring


Matthew Beyer

Senior Counsel