Skip to Main Content
 
Thought Leadership

2019 Compliance Check: Mandatory Missouri Minimum Wage and Hour Postings

Missouri Proposition B: Mandatory Employer Postings on Gradual Minimum Wage Increase

 

Published:

January 16, 2019
 
Alerts

The new law applies to all private employers not expressly excluded by Section 290.500 RSMo and, as of January 1, 2019, increased Missouri’s minimum wage from $7.85 to $8.60 per hour with additional increases of 85 cents per hour to go into effect each year thereafter until the rate reaches $12 in 2023.

Employers subject to Proposition B are required to post an up-to-date summary of the law and regulations wherein any person subject to the law is employed. See Section 290.522 RSMo. The Division of Labor Standards prepared a poster summarizing the minimum wage law that employers can use to comply with Section 290.522 requirements. Missouri employers may download a copy of the updated posting by visiting the Division of Labor Standards’ website, or by submitting a written request to: 

Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
Division of Labor Standards
3315 W. Truman Blvd., Room 205
P.O. Box 449
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0449

Contact Us

For more information, contact Loren Foy or another member of Husch Blackwell’s Labor & Employment group.

 

Stay updated.

Subscribe to receive Husch Blackwell’s news and insights.

Select your preferences